Make A Goal For A Month And Do It

        One of the tenets of Taekwondo is perseverance. Persevere till the end! Make a goal for a month and complete it! It could be anything martial arts and body related. Maybe you want to do 200 punches in perfect horse stance with perfect snap every day for 30 days! Maybe you want to do 300 spin kicks every day for 30 days! Maybe you want to do 50 push ups a day.

        For me, I decided my goal in June would be to do 45 minutes straight on the elliptical machine (if not available then substitute it with another cardio machine) and 30 burpees every day for the entire 30 days of this month! So far it has been 15 days and I feel soooo good. I had eaten a lot of junk food last month and had a lack of motivation to work out. When I finally felt slow and sick enough I decided to knock it off and get back to work. After working out half of this month I feel great and I know I will complete the rest of the month. I do this workout every day on top of my other workouts I do every day. Various training on different days with push ups, pull ups, all of my poomsae almost every day, shadow boxing, weight lifting sessions. no I do not do all of those every day, they are spaced out randomly over different days. But I try my best to do Taekwondo every day. For the journey of martial arts mastery one must be fit! Let’s do this! Here is some motivation for you to get started:

REAL ULTIMATE POWER! I AM SO PUMPED! YOU ARE SO PUMPED UP TO! LET’S FLIP OUT AND COMPLETE THIS GOAL! TAE KWON DO! PROVE IT! BE AWESOME NOW!

Try the album “Perseverance” by Hatebreed while you complete your goal!

RESPECT! HONOR! DEDICATION!

 

Comments
  1. Grey Wolf says:

    I want to set a goal!

  2. White Dragon says:

    Just to let everybody know I completed my goal!!! 45/30 which is 45 minutes on the elliptical every day and 30 burpees every day for the entire month of June. SO MUCH PAIN! I did it! I am so pumped yeah!

Leave a Reply

